Chennai Super Kings IPL Squad 2019


StrengthChennai Super Kings is the most controversial and successful team of all time in the IPL history. They have won the IPL trophy thrice and have been the finalist on 2 occasions. The team has retained all the 22 players and will surely come up with sound tactic under the leadership of MS Dhoni.

The batting unit looks as strong as the Great Wall of China, including the names of MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayadu and Murali Vijay. They share 14,542 runs between them in the last 10 years. The figures speak volumes for the players.

The all-rounder department is equally balanced with Harbhajan Singh, Shane Watson and Dwayne Bravo.

The bowling department is in the safe hands of Dwayne Bravo, Mohit Sharma, Watson and Lungi Ngidi.

Weakness – The age factor was supposed to be the weak link for the team, but there is no such weak spot. The ageing factors proved the critics wrong. They were the favorites and still the favorites this season.

Players to watch out for – MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina are the players to watch out for this IPL 2019. This could be the last IPL for MSD and he wants to end the season as a champion.

Sr. No. Player Name  Nationality Type
1 MS Dhoni India Wicketkeeper
2 Suresh Raina India Batsman
3 Faf du Plessis South African Batsman
4 Murali Vijay India Batsman
5 Shane Watson Australian All-Rounder
6 Ravindra Jadeja India All-Rounder
7 Mitchell Santner New Zealand All-Rounder
8 David Willey New Zealand, English All-Rounder
9 Dwayne Bravo West Indies All-Rounder
10 Kedar Jadhav India Batsman
11 Ambati Rayudu India Wicketkeeper
12 Sam Billings English, British Wicketkeeper
13 Harbhajan Singh India Bowler
14 Deepak Chahar India Bowler
15 KM Asif India Bowler
16 Lungi Ngidi South African Bowler
17 Imran Tahir Pakistani Bowler
18 Karn Sharma India Bowler
19 Dhruv Shorey India Batsman
20 N Jagadeesan India Wicketkeeper
21 Shardul Thakur India Bowler
22 Monu Kumar India Bowler
23 Chaitanya Bishnoi India All-Rounder
24 Mohit Sharma India Bowler
25 Ruturaj Gaikwad India Batsman