Delhi Capitals IPL Squad 2019


StrengthThe batting department of Delhi capitals is a treat for the eyes and nightmare for the bowlers. The openers Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw can tear apart any bowling attack with Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer to follow. All of them are in red hot form and can win the matches on their own.

The all-rounder department also looked settled in the form of Chris Morris and Axar Patel.

WeaknessThe team lacks a quality pace attack to restrict the batsman from scoring. Only Ishant Sharma is the pick of the bowler, but mercurial attitude and wavered bowling could be the cause of worry for the team. The availability of foreign players is also a major concern.

Players to watch out forPrithvi Shaw is the player to watch out for; he is already seen as a next cricket prodigy and could be the leading scorer of IPL 2019.

Sr. No. Player Name  Nationality Type
1 Shreyas Iyer India Batsman
2 Shikhar Dhawan India Batsman
3 Prithvi Shaw India Batsman
4 Rishabh Pant India Wicketkeeper
5 Manjot Kalra India Batsman
6 Colin Munro New Zealand, South African All-Rounder
7 Chris Morris South African All-Rounder
8 Jayant Yadav India All-Rounder
9 Rahul Tewatia India All-Rounder
10 Harshal Patel India Bowler
11 Amit Mishra India Bowler
12 Kagiso Rabada South African Bowler
13 Trent Boult New Zealand Bowler
14 Sandeep Lamichhane Nepali Bowler
15 Avesh Khan India Bowler
16 Hanuma Vihari India All-Rounder
17 Axar Patel India All-Rounder
18 Ishant Sharma India Bowler
19 Ankush Bains India Wicketkeeper
20 Nathu Singh India Bowler
21 Colin Ingram South African Batsman
22 Sherfane Rutherford West Indies Batsman
23 Keemo Paul Guyanese All-Rounder
24 Bandaru Ayyappa India Bowler
25 Jalaj Saxena India All-Rounder