IPL 2019 Auction – Full List of Players Sold in the IPL Auction

IPL auction 2018 was all about bowlers and all-rounders, a mind boggling 106.80 Crore were spend to buy 60 players, which included 40 domestic players and 20 overseas players. The auction proved to be the jackpot for the uncapped players. A total of 351 players went under hammer at the pink city, Jaipur. Varun Chakravarthy and Jaidev Unadkat were the top picks by the franchises.

The highlight of the auction was the inclination of the franchises towards the youth.

Finally the hard work paid off and the young uncapped all-rounder was sold for astounding 8.4 crore in the IPL auctions 2019 to Kings XI Punjab. Chakravarthy received the contract that is 42 times more than his base price of 20 Lakhs.  Another surprise package was Jaydev Unadkat, who was purchased back by Rajasthan Royals at a whopping price of 8.4 crore.

After a flop show in IPL 2018, Rajasthan Royals looked in no mood to pay 11.5 crore to the speedster. The franchise released Unadkat at the base price of Rs. 1.5 crore at the IPL 2019 auctions. In the end Unadkat was purchased back by the Rajasthan Royals at a mouthwatering price of 8.4 crore. Four times his base price.  

After a long bidding tussle for Sam Curran between Delhi Capitals, RCB and Kings XI Punjab, finally Kings XI Punjab got better of other bidders and bagged him  for a whopping price of 7.2 crore, almost four times than his base price of 2 crore. By the end of the auction, he was the richest foreigner to play IPL 2019.

Carlos Braithwaite, the West Indies skipper was sold to Kolkata Knight Rider at an eye popping price of 5 crore, six times more than his base price of 75 Lakhs.

It was a low blood pressure day for Yuvraj Singh. After being unsold in the first round, finally Mumbai Indians came for the rescue and bought the two time World Cup winner at the base price of Rs. 1 crore. 

Here is a list of players sold in the IPL 2019 Auction

Player’s Name Team Final Price Category
Hanuma Vihari  Delhi Capitals  Rs 2 cr  Batsman
Shimron Hetmyer  Royal Challengers Bangalore  Rs 4.2 cr  Batsman
Carlos Brathwaite  Kolkata Knight Riders  Rs 5 cr  All rounder
Gurkeerat Singh  Royal Challengers Bangalore  Rs 50 lakhs  All rounder
Moises Henriques  Kings XI Punjab  Rs 1 cr  All rounder
Axar Patel  Delhi Capitals  Rs 5 cr  All rounder
Jonny Bairstow  Sunrisers Hyderabad  Rs 2.2 cr Wicketkeeper
Nicholas Pooran  Kings XI Punjab  Rs 4.2 cr Wicketkeeper
Wriddhiman Saha  Sunrisers Hyderabad  Rs 1.2 cr Wicketkeeper
Jaydev Unadkat  Rajasthan Royals  Rs 8.4 cr  Bowler
Ishant Sharma  Delhi Capitals  Rs 1.1 cr  Bowler
Lasith Malinga  Mumbai Indians  Rs 2 cr  Bowler
Mohammad Shami  Kings XI Punjab  Rs 4.8 cr  Bowler
Varun Aaron  Rajasthan Royals  Rs 2.4 cr  Bowler
Mohit Sharma  Chennai Super Kings  Rs 5 cr  Bowler
Devdutt Padikkal  Royal Challengers Bangalore  Rs 20 lakhs  Batsman
Anmolpreet Singh  Mumbai Indians  Rs 80 lakhs  Batsman
Sarfaraz Khan  Kings XI Punjab  Rs 25 lakhs  All rounder
Shivam Dube  Royal Challengers Bangalore  Rs 5 cr  All rounder
Varun Chakaravarthy  Kings XI Punjab  Rs 8.4 cr  All rounder
Ankush Bains  Delhi Capitals  Rs 20 lakhs  Wicketkeeper
Nathu Singh  Delhi Capitals  Rs 20 lakhs  Bowler
Colin Ingram  Delhi Capitals  Rs 6.4 cr  Batsman
Sam Curran  Kings XI Punjab  Rs 7.2 cr  Bowler
Heinrich Klaasen  Royal Challengers Bangalore  Rs 50 lakhs  Wicketkeeper
Barinder Sran  Mumbai Indians  Rs 3.4 cr  Bowler
Lockie Ferguson  Kolkata Knight Riders  Rs 1.6 cr  Bowler
Sherfane Rutherford  Delhi Capitals  Rs 2 cr  All rounder
Anrich Nortje  Kolkata Knight Riders  Rs 20 lakhs  Bowler
Hardus Viljoen  Kings XI Punjab  Rs 75 lakh  Bowler
Himmat Singh  Royal Challengers Bangalore  Rs 65 lakhs  Batsman
Arshdeep Singh  Kings XI Punjab  Rs 20 lakhs  Bowler
Harry Gurney  Kolkata Knight Riders  Rs 75 lakhs  Bowler
Pankaj Jaswal  Mumbai Indians  Rs 20 lakhs  Bowler
Milind Kumar  Royal Challengers Bangalore  Rs 20 lakhs  Bowler
Darshan Nalkande  Kings XI Punjab  Rs 30 lakhs  Bowler
Shashank Singh  Rajasthan Royals  Rs 30 lakhs  Bowler
Prabhsimran Singh  Kings XI Punjab  Rs 4.8 cr  Wicketkeeper
Rasikh Dar  Mumbai Indians  Rs 20 lakhs  Bowler
Prithvi Raj Yarra  Kolkata Knight Riders  Rs 20 lakh  Bowler
Liam Livingstone  Rajasthan Royals  Rs 50 lakhs  All rounder
Keemo Paul  Delhi Capitals  Rs 50 lakh  All rounder
Prayas Ray Barman  Royal Challengers Bangalore  Rs 1.5 cr  All rounder
Agnivesh Ayachi  Kings XI Punjab  Rs 20 lakhs  All rounder
Harpreet Brar  Kings XI Punjab  Rs 20 lakhs  All rounder
Akshdeep Nath  Royal Challengers Bangalore  3.6 cr  All rounder
Shubham Ranjane  Rajasthan Royals  Rs 20 lakhs  All rounder
Riyan Parag  Rajasthan Royals  Rs 20 lakhs  All rounder
Ashton Turner  Rajasthan Royals  Rs 50 lakhs  All rounder
Shrikant Mundhe  Kolkata Knight Riders  Rs 20 lakhs  All rounder
Oshane Thomas  Rajasthan Royals  1.1 crore  Bowler
Nikhil Naik  Kolkata Knight Riders  Rs 20 lakhs  Wicketkeeper
Joe Denly  Kolkata Knight Riders  Rs 1 crore  Batsman
Bandaru Ayyappa  Delhi Capitals  Rs 20 lakhs  Bowler
Jalaj Saxena  Delhi Capitals  Rs 20 lakhs  All rounder
Ruturaj Gaikwad  Chennai Super Kings  Rs 20 lakhs  Batsman

Also Check: 

5 Points which Proves that PSL stands nowhere to IPL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *