Mumbai Indians IPL Squad 2019


StrengthThe formidable batting line up of Mumbai Indians is the biggest strength of the team. The batting superstars have won the team 3 IPL trophies in the past. The likes of skipper Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Quinton De Kock and Ishan Kishan are the mainstays of the batting order.

The team is patrolled by few quality all-rounders like Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya and Keiron Pollard, who can change the game in 2 overs and are economical with the ball.

The bowling department is more lethal and dreadful than the batting, they have the likes of Jaspreet Bumarah, who was the pioneer of the demolition act in Australia down under. Lasith Malinga and Mayank Markande will also be crucial for their tracer bullet bowling.

WeaknessThey have the skill, temperament and sheer class, but lacks consistency in the batting and bowling line up. Only Rohit Sharma has been the consistent performer both as a captain and batsman, rest players shows spark of brilliance during the initial phase, but fail miserably during crunch situations.

Players to watch out forMumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma and Gujarat express Jasprit Bumarah are the players to watch out for Mumbai Indians during the IPL 2019. Rohit Sharma has scored 4493 runs in 178 matches.

Sr. No. Player Name  Nationality Type
1 Rohit Sharma India Batsman
2 Hardik Pandya India All-Rounder
3 Jasprit Bumrah India Bowler
4 Krunal Pandya India All-Rounder
5 Ishan Kishan India Wicketkeeper
6 Suryakumar Yadav India Batsman
7 Mayank Markande India Bowler
8 Rahul Chahar India Bowler
9 Anukul Roy India All-Rounder
10 Siddhesh Lad India Batsman
11 Aditya Tare India Wicketkeeper
12 Quinton de Kock South African Wicketkeeper
13 Evin Lewis India Batsman
14 Kieron Pollard West Indies All-Rounder
15 Ben Cutting Australia All-Rounder
16 Mitchell McClenaghan New Zealand Bowler
17 Adam Milne New Zealand Bowler
18 Jason Behrendorff Australia Bowler
19 Lasith Malinga Sri Lanka Bowler
20 Anmolpreet Singh India Batsman
21 Barinder Sran India Bowler
22 Pankaj Jaswal India All-Rounder
23 Rasikh Dar India All-Rounder
24 Yuvraj Singh India All-Rounder