Rajasthan Royals IPL Squad 2019


StrengthThe good news for Rajasthan Royals is the return of Steve Smith, who was facing a 1 year long suspension from international cricket due to ball tampering. He is one of the best batsmen and hard hitters of the game if not the best.

The team has an interesting batting line in the form of Sanju Samson, Ajikya Rahane, Ben Strokes and Jos Butler, the galaxy of batting superstars make Rajasthan Royals a team to watch out for.

The team has a few quality spinners like Shreyas Gopal, Ish Sodhi and Krishnappa Gowtham, who are capable of providing crucial breakthrough on the spinner friendly UAE pitches.

WeaknessRajasthan Royals pace battery is a cause of worry and weakness to exploit by the opposition. Their best bet Jaidev Unadkat can be a surprise package, but doesn’t cause any serious worry to the batsman, he isn’t dreadful.

Jofra Archer has some serious potential, but temperament is an issue. Other than that the form of Ajikya Rahane in T20 is questionable, he is fast between the wickets and lacks big lofty shots in the arsenal.

Player to watch out forSteve Smith ( if available) and Sanju Samson are the players to watch out for their extraordinary out of the batting display. Both can easily adapt to any conditions and make runs coring as easy as pie.

Sr. No. Player Name  Nationality Type
1 Ajinkya Rahane India Batsman
2 Krishnappa Gowtham India All-Rounder
3 Sanju Samson India Wicketkeeper
4 Shreyas Gopal India All-Rounder
5 Aryaman Birla India Bowler
6 S Midhun India Bowler
7 Prashant Chopra India Wicketkeeper
8 Stuart Binny India All-Rounder
9 Rahul Tripathi India Batsman
10 Dhawal Kulkarni India Bowler
11 Mahipal Lomror India All-Rounder
12 Jos Buttler England Wicketkeeper
13 Ben Stokes New Zealand All-Rounder
14 Steve Smith Australia Batsman
15 Jofra Archer Barbadian Bowler
16 Ish Sodhi New Zealand Bowler
17 Jaydev Unadkat India Bowler
18 Varun Aaron India Bowler
19 Oshane Thomas West Indies Bowler
20 Shashank Singh India Batsman
21 Liam Livingstone England Batsman
22 Shubham Ranjane India Bowler
23 Manan Vohra India Batsman
24 Ashton Turner Australia Batsman
25 Riyan Parag India Batsman