Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL Squad 2019


StrengthRoyal challengers look the most balanced team of the tournament. They have the best in the business in the likes of Virat Kohli, AB De Villiers, Shimron Hetymer and Heinrich Klassen. Virat Kohli has been the part of the RCB squad since inception and is the second leading IPL scorer of all time.

The team comprises of good all-rounders including Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi,Colin De Grandhomme and uncapped million dollar baby Shivam Dubey that gives edge to RCB over other franchises.

They have a quality world class bowling unit, which includes Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Yuzwendra Chahal and Mohammad Siraj.

WeaknessRoyal Challengers Bangalore has invested 10 years to claim the title of IPL chokers. They choke under pressure and often suffer from inconsistency. Somehow they find unique reasons to lose the match, which is beyond logic. The only loop hole of the squad is lack of consistency and below par temperament.

Players to watch out forIPL new discovery Shivam Dubey and master batsman Virat Kohli are the players to watch out for this IPL season. Shivam is yet to be tested, but everyone knows Virat is going through the purple patch, his phoenix force can demolish even the best in the business easily.

Sr. No. Player Name  Nationality Type
1 Virat Kohli India Batsman
2 AB de Villiers South Africa Wicketkeeper
3 Parthiv Patel India Wicketkeeper
4 Marcus Stoinis Australia All-Rounder
5 Washington Sundar India All-Rounder
6 Pawan Negi India All-Rounder
7 Moeen Ali England All-Rounder
8 Colin de Grandhomme New Zealand All-Rounder
9 Yuzvendra Chahal India Bowler
10 Mohammed Siraj India Bowler
11 Tim Southee New Zealand Bowler
12 Umesh Yadav India Bowler
13 Navdeep Saini India Bowler
14 Kulwant Khejroliya India Bowler
15 Nathan Coulter-Nile Australia Bowler
16 Shimron Hetmyer West Indies Batsman
17 Gurkeerat Singh Mann India All-Rounder
18 Devdutt Padikkal India All-Rounder
19 Shivam Dube India Batsman
20 Heinrich Klaasen South Africa Wicketkeeper
21 Himmat Singh India Batsman
22 Milind Kumar India All-Rounder
23 Prayas Ray Barman India All-Rounder
24 Akshdeep Nath India Batsman